Contact

How to find us

Our offices are located at Needham Market, Suffolk, just off junction 51 on the A14 north of Ipswich.

Suffolk Archaeology CIC
Unit 5, Plot 11
Maitland Road
Lion Barn Industrial Estate
Needham Market
Suffolk
IP6 8NZ

T: 01449 900120

Primary Contacts

General and commercial enquiries

Dr Rhodri Gardner CMIfA
T: 01449 900120
E: rhodri.gardner@suffolkarchaeology.co.uk

or

John Craven
T: 01449 900121
E: john.craven@suffolkarchaeology.co.uk

​Financial/business enquiries

Clare Good
T: 01449 900123
E: clare.good@suffolkarchaeology.co.uk

​Finds enquiries

Richenda Goffin
T: 01449 900129
E: richenda.goffin@suffolkarchaeology.co.uk

Outreach

Alex Fisher
T: 01449 900125
E: alex.fisher@suffolkarchaeology.co.uk

​Outreach (Hands on Heritage)

Duncan Allan
T: 01449 900120
E: duncan.allan@suffolkarchaeology.co.uk

Our Facilities

We can offer meeting/conference facilities to all our private or public clients and our archaeological archives are also available to the general public for study. We also maintain a nearby warehouse unit on the Lion Barn estate which has facilities for finds and environmental processing and archaeological storage. Please contact us to discuss a visit and make an appointment.

Suffolk Archaeology library and conference room

Suffolk Archaeology finds storage

Join Us

The excavation team within post-medieval cellars during excavations at Ipswich waterfront

Would you like to work for Suffolk Archaeology? We frequently need to recruit new staff, usually for fieldwork positions in response to upcoming work programs, but also for a variety of roles in our office-based teams.

Advertised positions are placed on the British Archaeology Jobs & Resources website, but also will be posted on our news page and on our Facebook news feed.